President Zelensky dismisses 15 Ukrainian governors

Ukrainian President Volodymyr Zelensky dismissed 15 heads of the Local Government Administrations. The decrees on their dismissal have been posted on the President’s website.

The heads of Kyiv, Kherson, Odesa, Lviv, and Khmelnytskyi, as well as other regions administrations, have been dismissed. The press service of the President also published decrees on the appointment of 13 people who will be working as governors.

On June 10 Zelensky’s press Secretary Yuliya Mendel noted that Zelensky insists on the resignation of all regional governors. Prime Minister Volodymyr Groysman addressed the President with the same demand.

Earlier, Zelensky submitted to the Verkhovna Rada recommendation on the dismissal of the Prosecutor General Yuriy Lutsenko. During the inauguration, Ukrainian President also asked to dismiss the Foreign Minister Pavlo Klimkin and to appoint Deputy Head of the Presidential Administration Vadym Prystaiko to this post.

  Ukraine, Zelensky, Lutsenko, Verkhovna Rada