White House: The U.S. will continue the policy of sanctions against Russia until it 'leaves eastern Ukraine'

The USA intends to continue the sanctions policy towards Russia until it "leaves eastern Ukraine," as indicated on Tuesday by the White House Press Secretary Sean Spicer, at a routine press briefing.

On Tuesday, the U.S. Finance Ministry included 38 people and organizations, including "two Russian civil servants" and two of their assistants, in the sanctions list. Among the Russians on the list are the Deputy Minister of Economic Development of the Russian Federation, Sergey Nazarov, a member of the Federation Council, Russian President's Special Representative for interaction with organizations of compatriots abroad, Alexander Babakov, and two employees of the latter, Alexandr Vorobyov and Mikhail Plisyuk. The same section of the sanctions list includes Molot Firearms LLC, a company that produces and sells firearms and guns, and two companies belonging to Yevgeny Prigozhin’s Concord Group.

  Sanctions on Russia, White House, USA, Ukraine