Kyiv: Russian representatives are not invited to Zelensky's inauguration

The Russian Federation was not invited to participate in the inauguration ceremony of the newly elected President Volodymyr Zelensky, reported The Press Secretary of the Ministry of Foreign Affairs of Ukraine Kateryna Zelenko on the 112 Ukraine TV channel.

"The Russian Federation was not invited to these events. We invited only our partners and the countries that actively cooperate with Ukraine and who are our partners and friends," Zelenko said.

Earlier, it was reported that five presidents of Europe will come to the inauguration of Zelensky. It was noted that the ceremony will be attended by the presidents of Latvia, Lithuania, Estonia, Georgia, and Hungary.

Also, the event will be attended by Prime Minister of Moldova Pavel Filip, Vice-President of the European Commission Maros Sefcovic, head of the Azerbaijani Parliament Ogtay Sabir oghlu Asadov, the Vice Prime Minister of Romania Ana Birchall, Minister of Foreign Affairs of Kenya Monica Juma, the Minister of National Defense of Canada Harjit Singh Sajjan, Croatian Foreign Minister State Secretary Zdravka Busic, and First Deputy Minister of Foreign Affairs of Greece.

In addition to these guests the Ambassador of Israel Joel Lion, the Assistant Secretary-General for Political Affairs and Security Policy of NATO Alejandro Alvargonzalez, French Ambassador Isabelle Dumont are coming to the ceremony.

The Verkhovna Rada determined that the inauguration of President-elect Volodymyr Zelensky will take place on May 20 at 10 am.

  Zelensky, Russia, Europe