Contents tagged with eurasian economic union

  • EEU Countries do not Support Cutting Economic Ties with Ukraine

    The member states of the Eurasian Economic Union (EEU) composed of Kazakhstan, Belarus, Kyrgyzstan and Armenia do not support Russia abandoning the free trade zone with Ukraine, which operates within the Commonwealth of Independent States (CIS), as reported by Viktor Khristenko, the Chairman of the Board of the Eurasian Economic Union, after the meeting of the Presidents of the EEU member states in Moscow.

    "Within the next six months the legal mechanisms that allow national governments to …